Today, the chapter serves the children of 22 counties in Florida, including the Southeast Florida region (Broward, Miami-Dade, Palm Beach, Monroe, Highlands, Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee and St. Lucie counties); the Tampa Bay region (Hernando, Hillsborough, Pasco and Pinellas counties); the Southwest Florida region (Collier, Lee, Glades and Hendry counties); the Suncoast region (Charlotte, DeSoto, Hardee, Manatee and Sarasota counties), plus children of the US Virgin Islands. The Southern Florida chapter grants a wish every 14 hours.